Advancing LGBT Civil Rights

National John Fryer 50th Anniversary

Contacts for Interviews and Assistance

Media Representative


Joe Trentacosta

Principal, JT-PR

(646) 481-6583


Available for Interviews


Malcolm Lazin

Fryer 50th, National Coordinator

Equality Forum, Executive Director

LGBT History Month, Executive Director         

Recipient, 2021 American Psychiatric Association's Annual John Fryer Award

Recipient, 2020 American Psychiatric Association's Special Presidential Commendation
Lazin is the first non-physician to receive the commendation

(215) 850-8751


Paul Steinke

Preservation Alliance for Greater Philadelphia

Executive Director   

(215) 472-5809  


Saul Levin, MD

American Psychiatric Association (APA)

Medical Director and CEO

(202) 559-3900


Roy Harker

Association of Gay and Lesbian Psychiatrists

Executive Director

(215) 222-2800


Lee Arnold

Historical Society of Pennsylvania

John Fryer Archivist

(215) 732-6200


Ain Gordon

Playwright, 217 Boxes of Dr. Henry Anonymous

(917) 545-2036


Patrick Sammon


Documentary Co-Director

(202) 489-9818


Fryer Friends


Dr. Karen Kelly

(412) 849-6077


Rev. Ed Lee

(610) 949-9429


Dr. Anthony Marino

(908) 300-1217


Russell Harris

(215) 880-5965


Reparative Therapy Expert


Dr. Katharine Dalke

Assistant Professor

Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health

Penn State College of Medicine  

(215) 485-2883

Follow Equality Forum on:

Web site design by Twist Communications